DEEN

SCI RAILDATA

Rail industry news with comprehensive database

Compact information on all relevant areas of rail transport for decision-makers in management, entrepreneurs and the entire rail industry.

Get your free trial subscription:

I hereby accept SCI Verkehr's privacy policy.

Database

  • all news and calls published since 1997 for research on sci.de/en/raildata
  • Bibliography of interesting articles published in the current rail press
  • intelligent memory list for managing your own favorites

Newsletter

  • short messages on operators of rail freight and passenger traffic, on politics and technology, on infrastructure projects, as well as on procurement and maintenance of rail vehicles
  • selected tenders for transport services, delivery of vehicles and components as well as services and works

SCI RAILDATA subscription

  • Weekly newsletter online and with PDF option
  • Full access to sci.de/en/raildata

SCI RAILDATA Access

  Stay logged in

Forgot password?

TOP NEWS FROM THE SCI RAILDATA

Germany / Only 33% of funds for new rail connections used

German companies continue to barely make use of funding available for new railway connections. The German government announced this in response to a minor enquiry from the Left Party. The government received a total of just nine applications for railway funding in 2018. With 2,351 connections, the number of companies connected to the network of German state railway DB remained unchanged in comparison to 2017. In 1994, DB had registered a total of 11,742 private rail connections. 80% of the connections have been deactivated since then. The German government has been funding the construction of new rail connections since 2004. Around EUR 131 million has been exercised since then, which corresponds to less than EUR 9 million per year. About 33% of the annually available sum of EUR 14 million has thus not been exercised. The reasons for this low interest are high costs in comparison to truck transport and the bureaucratic burden for a rail connection, which is implemented through a multi-level approval process.
Source: Hase Post 16.04.2019

United Kingdom / Rolls-Royce to deliver MTU hybrid drive systems to IE and Porterbrook

UK manufacturer Rolls-Royce Power Systems has signed contract for the delivery of 13 MTU hybrid drive systems, with nine being delivered to Irish state railway IE and four to UK rolling stock leasing company Porterbrook. Both companies have converted commitments made in 2018 into firm orders (see SCI RAILDATA Issue 25/2018 and Issue 38/2018). The hybrid power systems are to be delivered between May 2020 and the end of 2021, and the companies are evaluating the conversion of significant parts of their fleet to the hybrid drives if the trial run is successful.
Source: Rolls-Royce press release 16.04.2019

Finland / Stadler to deliver 60 locomotives to VR

Finnish state railway VR Group and Swiss rolling stock manufacturer Stadler have signed a contract for the delivery of 60 new diesel-electric locomotives. The new locomotives with a central driver\'s cab can be deployed as shunting locomotives, as well as for the hauling of both freight and passenger trains in single or multiple traction with up to three locomotives. The contract specifies that the first five locomotives will start operations in 2022. The remaining locomotives will be delivered in phases up to the end of 2025. The locomotives will be equipped with radio-based remote controls, Baseline 3 of the European Train Control System (ETCS) together with the local safety system STM-ATP, as well as a vehicle control system of the most recent generation, which also includes remote diagnostic elements. The vehicles have a maximum traction effort of 346 kN and can reach a maximum speed of 120 km/h. This will enable them to haul a 2,000 t train.
Source: Stadler press release 18.04.2019

Czech Republic / SNCF to plan HSR lines for SZDC

Czech railway infrastructure manager SZDC and French state railway SNCF have signed a contract to cooperate on the development of high-speed rail (HSR) lines in the Czech Republic. Through the contract, SNCF will produce extensive design documentation to receive planning permission, as well as project planning for the HSR lines. SZDC is planning to build three HSR lines for passenger transport with speeds of up to 350 km/h by 2025. An HSR line to Dresden is currently being prepared (see SCI RAILDATA Issue 17/2015).
Source: SZDC press release 12.04.2019

READ MORE

Your Contact

Susanne Bölke

Editorship
T: +49 (221) 931 78 25
E-Mail

DEEN

SCI RAILDATA

Branchennews mit umfangreicher Datenbank

Kompakte Fachinformationen zu allen relevanten Bereichen des Schienenverkehrs für die Entscheider im Management, Unternehmer und die Bahnindustrie.

Bestellen Sie hier Ihr kostenloses Probe-Abo:

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Datenschutzerklärung der SCI Verkehr GmbH.

Datenbank

  • alle seit 1997 veröffentlichten Nachrichten und Ausschreibungen zum Recherchieren auf sci.de/raildata
  • Bibliografie zu spannenden Artikeln der aktuellen Fachpresse
  • intelligente Merklistenfunktion zum Verwalten eigener Favoriten

Newsletter

  • kompakte Kurznachrichten zu Betreibern von Schienengüter- und Personenverkehren, zu Politik und Technik, Infrastrukturprojekten sowie Beschaffung und Instandhaltung von Schienenfahrzeugen
  • ausgewählte Ausschreibungen für Verkehrsleistungen, Lieferungen von Fahrzeugen und Komponenten sowie Dienst- und Bauleistungen

SCI RAILDATA Abonnement

  • wöchentlicher Newsletter online und mit PDF-Option
  • Vollzugriff auf sci.de/raildata

SCI RAILDATA Zugang

  Angemeldet bleiben

Passwort vergessen?

TOP NEWS AUS DER SCI RAILDATA

Deutschland / Nur 33% der Förderung für neue Gleisanschlüsse werden abgerufen

Deutsche Unternehmen rufen Fördergelder für neue Gleisanschlüsse weiterhin kaum ab. Das geht aus einer Antwort der Bundesregierung auf eine Kleine Anfrage der Linken hervor. Demnach sind im Jahr 2018 nur neun Anträge auf Gleisförderung bei der Bundesregierung eingegangen. Mit 2.351 Anschlüssen blieb die Zahl der ans Netz der Deutschen Bahn (DB) angebundenen Unternehmen im Vergleich zum Jahr 2017 unverändert. Im Jahr 1994 hatte die DB noch 11.742 private Gleisanschlüsse gezählt; damit wurden mittlerweile 80% der Anschlüsse stillgelegt. Seit 2004 fördert der Bund den Bau neuer Gleisanschlüsse. Abgerufen wurden seither insgesamt rund 131 Mio. Euro, im Schnitt also weniger als 9 Mio. Euro pro Jahr. Demnach wurden etwa 33% der jährlich bereitstehenden 14 Mio. Euro nicht abgerufen. Als Gründe für das geringe Interesse werden hohe Kosten im Vergleich zum LKW-Transport und der bürokratische Aufwand für einen Gleisanschluss genannt, der im Rahmen eines mehrstufigen Genehmigungsverfahrens realisiert wird.
Quelle: Hase Post 16.04.2019

Großbritannien / Rolls-Royce liefert MTU-Hybridantriebe an IE und Porterbrook

Der britische Hersteller Rolls-Royce Power Systems ist mit der Lieferung von 13 MTU-Hybridantriebssystemen beauftragt worden, von denen neun an die irische Staatsbahn IE und vier an die britische Leasingfirma Porterbrook gehen. Beide Unternehmen haben die im Jahr 2018 eingegangenen Zusagen in feste Aufträge umgewandelt (siehe SCI RAILDATA Issue 25/2018 und 38/2018). Die Hybridantriebe sollen zwischen Mai 2020 und Ende 2021 geliefert werden, und die Unternehmen prüfen bei erfolgreichem Probebetrieb die Umrüstung wesentlicher Teile der Flotten auf Hybridantriebe.
Quelle: Pressemitteilug Rolls Royce 16.04.2019

Finnland / Stadler liefert 60 Loks an VR

Die finnische Staatsbahn VR Group und der schweizerische Schienenfahrzeughersteller Stadler haben einen Vertrag über die Lieferung von 60 neuen dieselelektrischen Lokomotiven abgeschlossen. Die neuen Lokomotiven mit Mittelstandskabine können als Rangierlokomotiven sowie vor Güter- und Personenzügen in Einzel- oder Mehrfachtraktion mit bis zu drei Lokomotiven eingesetzt werden. Die ersten fünf Lokomotiven sollen im Jahr 2022 in Betrieb genommen werden, die übrigen schrittweise bis Ende 2025. Die Lokomotiven sind mit Funkfernsteuerung, dem europäischen Zugsteuerungssystem ETCS-Baseline 3 mit lokalem STM-ATP-Sicherheitssystem und einem Fahrzeugsteuerungssystem der aktuellsten Generation ausgestattet, das auch Ferndiagnoseelemente umfasst. Die Lokomotiven können mit einer maximalen Anfahrzugkraft von 346 kN und einer Spitzengeschwindigkeit von 120 km/h einen 2.000 t schweren Zug ziehen.
Quelle: Pressemitteilung Stadler 18.04.2019

Tschechische Republik / SNCF plant HGV-Strecken für SZDC

Der tschechische Eisenbahninfrastrukturmanager SZDC und die französische Staatsbahn SNCF haben die Kooperation bei der Entwicklung von Hochgeschwindigkeitsstrecken (HGV-Strecken) in der Tschechischen Republik vertraglich vereinbart. Dabei soll SNCF neben der Projektierung von HGV-Strecken eine umfangreiche Planungsdokumentation für die Erteilung der Baureife erstellen. SZDC will bis 2025 mit der Errichtung von drei HGV-Strecken für den Personenverkehr mit bis zu 350 km/h beginnen. Zurzeit wird eine HGV-Strecke nach Dresden vorbereitet (siehe SCI RAILDATA Ausgabe 17/2015).
Quelle: Pressemitteilung SŽDC 12.04.2019

MEHR LESEN

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Susanne Bölke

Chefredaktion
T: +49 (221) 931 78 25
E-Mail